Sand Volleyball

          The Epilepsy Alliance Ohio presents the Annual  Sand Volleyball tournament to support the programs and services!


Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and regulations regarding tournaments/gathering of groups of people, we have decided to cancel the 2020 Sand Volleyball event. We are looking at possible options for an event in the Fall/Winter but that is very much up in the air so for now, we are considering the event cancelled. We appreciate your support and understanding during these uniquely challenging times.

If you are a team captain that paid for a team registration, you have a few options. Please let us know what you would like to do with your registration fee: transfer it to the 2021 event (or a possible Fall/Winter event), change it to a donation to support the EAO programs & services (you will receive a donation acknowledgement letter for tax purposes), or if you would like a refund. 



2020 Sponsors

Title Sponsor :  Ohio State Wexner Medical Center-Neurological Institute


Presenting Sponsor:

Spike It Sponsor:


Tournament Information ~ 6 person teams (minimum of 2 females, no exceptions) on a court at a time. ~ Roster can include 4 subs, for a total of 10 players on a team. ~ Players must be 16 years old. ~ Refs must be 18 years old. ~ All teams are guaranteed 5 games in pool play. ~ Team sign-in begins at 8:30 am. ~ Play begins at 9:00 am sharp! ~ All games will be self-refereed. ~ All pool play games are scored as first team to 21 points or the team with the higher score at 20 minutes is the winner. ~ No food or drinks are permitted to be brought in. Concessions are available. ~ Team players may go to Elly Bay pool after, free of charge, ONLY with a wrist band. ~ Wristbands must be obtained between 12:00 pm-1:00 pm at Flannagan’s for free admittance to Elly Bay.

 EARLY BIRD SPECIAL: $100.00 Includes event shirts for players. Must be received by 6/7/19. ALMOST EARLY BIRD SPECIAL: $150.00 Includes event shirts for all players. Must be received by 7/14/19. PROCRASTINATORS: $200.00 Does not guarantee shirts for players–they will only be available while supplies last! Must be registered by 7/26/19. Deadline to register online is 7/26/19. After we receive your registration form and payment, we will email a captain’s packet —each member of a team must fill out the participant waiver form to be eligible to play! You can then email the forms back to Priscilla Deaton at:

To register:

For information on sponsorship opportunities:Sponsorship Packet 2019

Winners – Lizard King

Winners - Lizard King

Justin Birchfield, Alex Christian, Nicole Howard, Jeff Zimmerman, Kasey Birchfield, Ryan Thompson, Kristina Carton

Runners-Up – Chaos Beach Volleyball

Runners-Up - Chaos Beach Volleyball

Corey Robertson, Graym Cantrell, Eric Ebbers, Jen Siak, Mel Straka, Summer Hale